Select Page

MOQC’s Steering Committee is composed of an inter-professional team representing a variety of oncology practices by type and size of practice from across the State. Members voluntarily provide input, critical feedback and decision making to the Coordinating Center on all aspects of short and long term issues presented to the Consortium.

MOQC Steering Committee members serve a two-year term, beginning in early Spring of each year. The nomination process opens in January at the biannual meeting every year and is available to all physicians and practice members.

Members participate in two 30-minute teleconferences each year, and two meetings are scheduled in conjunction with each biannual meeting in January and June. All other work is done by email.

MOQC’s Steering Committee is supported by a Measures Group, which is a subset of members dedicated to working with the Coordinating Center on selecting relevant and meaningful quality measures for abstraction across all MOQC practices. The Measures Group conducts their work once a year at a mid-year four hour meeting. During this meeting, practice-level trended performance on current measures are reviewed, and decisions are made whether measures are maintained, retired or proposed for abstraction.

Both Steering Committee and Measures groups have representation from MOQC’s Patient and Caregiver Oncology Council (POQC) and other individuals who have either been diagnosed with cancer or who have taken care of someone with cancer. They are present at all of our meetings, supporting our efforts and ensuring that their voice is part of our most critical decisions.


Kevin Brader, MD
University of Michigan Health – West, Grand Rapids

Tracey Cargill-Smith
POQC, Novi

Tim Cox, MD
Bronson Medical Oncology & Hematology, Battle Creek

Diane Drago
POQC, Ann Arbor

Donna Edberg
Ascension Great Lakes, Warren

Nick Erikson, MBA
KCI, McLaren Greater Lansing, Lansing

Tom Gribbin, MD
Cancer and Hematology Center Western Michigan & Medical Director Lacks Cancer Center, Grand Rapids

Michael Harrison
POQC, Allen Park

Joan Herbert, PharmD
MidMichigan Health, Midland

Diana Kostoff, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP
Henry Ford, Detroit

Michele Loree, MSW
Ingham Regional Medical Center, Lansing

Aimee Ryan

Kate Schumaker, RHIT, CTR
St. Mary’s Medical Oncology, Livonia

Dawn Severson, MD
Henry Ford Macomb Cancer Center, Macomb

Beth Sieloff, MPH, RYT-200
Cancer Prevention and Control, Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan, Sault Ste. Marie

Heather Spotts, MSW
MSU Breslin Cancer Center, Lansing

Ammar Sukari, MD
Karmanos Cancer Institute, Detroit

Padmaja Venuturumilli, MD
Hematology Oncology Consultants, Royal Oak

Shannon Wills, PhD, MS, PA-C
Henry Ford Macomb Hospital, Macomb