Select Page

The measures we use in MOQC are chosen by practice members. We have an inter-professional group that meets once a year to review performance on our measures, to select measures for the upcoming year, and to brainstorm about possible new measures to help us take the best possible care of our patients and their loved ones.

Our goal is to select measures that matter to patients, caregivers, oncologists, and practices. We identify gaps in care, variation in care, and use evidence-based guidelines in selection of our measures.

Committee members include oncologists, patients, caregivers, pharmacists, administrative leaders, abstractors, and anyone else interested in learning more about our measures and having a voice in the selection of measures.

The Committee meets once a year by Zoom or in person. There is no additional work between meetings. Members generally serve a 2-year, renewable term.

The Measures Committee reports to the MOQC Steering Committee.

Please consider joining the Measures Committee. Email with questions.


John Bartnik, MD
Oncology Hematology Associates of Saginaw Valley, PC, Saginaw

Kathleen Beekman, MD
Trinity IHA, Ann Arbor

Tracey Cargill-Smith
POQC, Novi

Llewellyn Drong
POQC, Lansing

Michael Harrison
POQC, Allen Park

Sharon Kim
At Large Representative, Detroit

Diana Kostoff, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP
Henry Ford, Detroit

Kathy LaRaia
Munson – Otsego Memorial Hospital, Gaylord

Colleen Schwartz, BS, CCRP
Flatiron Health Inc., New York

Jerome Seid, MD
Great Lakes Cancer Management Specialists, Warren

Dawn Severson, MD
Medical Director, Henry Ford Macomb Cancer Center, Macomb

Ammar Sukari, MD
Karmanos Cancer Institute, Detroit

Padmaja Venuturumilli, MD
Hematology Oncology Consultants, Royal Oak

Shannon Wills, PhD, MS, PA-C
Henry Ford Macomb Hospital, Macomb

Laura Winningham, PA-C
Rogel Cancer Center, Ann Arbor

Taylor Wofford, MD
MyMichigan Hospice, Midland